Surly Disc LHT *update more photos*

So far after the first day of inter bike, and wishing I was there. I have been trying to find so news about new product as best as I could. I did come up with a photo of the front fork of a Disc Long Haul Trucker. Also Surly has updated there website, as well as adding a page/specs for the Disc Long Haul Trucker(no photos yet), Troll Complete, Ogre, and Moonlander.

Finally A full photo of the bike. I actually like the looks of the bike as a whole. It looks very clean, but I did just see the rear disc brake cable running on the top side of the down tube. This might not be the final product; Surly hasn’t posted official photos on there sites. I figure there are some little changes they might do. The non-drive side seat stay has the spoke holder; I figured they would do that. With the Disc Trucker, it looks like it will be easier to mount fenders on. My brakes got in the way when I first put my fenders on, do to to the cables.

Front Fork

Photo via JustinPratscher on Flickr (click image for link)

Rear dropout

Image from Ride Bikes Blog (click image for link)

Leave a comment